StarShopHub.com Review: StarShopHub Scam or Legit?

Star Shop Hub is not a genuine online store. Yes, StarShopHub.com is a scam and if you want to know why then you can find the details here within our StarShopHub review. So, let’s begin with our Star Shop Hub review to find out why is Star Shop Hub a scam, what makes a StarShopHub.com scam and what is StarShopHub.com in real.

StarShopHub complaints StarShopHub fake or real StarShopHub legit or fraud | De Reviews

Star Shop Hub is a fraudulent website due to the following reasons:-


# The trust seal logos such as McAfee and so on located on some product detail pages of “Star Shop Hub” are not clickable. However, the real trust seal logos should be clickable so that we can click on them which will send us to the official website of respective trust seal providers to verify those trust seals. So, it is clear that StarShopHub has provided the fake trust seal logos, not the real ones. This is a big warning bell as none of the legit sites will try to trick people by showing them fake trust seal logos.

# Although StarShopHub.com provides the option to purchase the items using the credit card, it hasn’t provided the required security measures to secure the personal information of the clients and has tried to trick people by showing the fake trust seal logos. So if you shop at this site, your credit card information can be stolen.

# These days multiple new online stores are claiming to sell various items on huge discount, but most of them are scams. So, it’s better to stay away from the new online stores or at least do some research before you purchase something from the new online stores because most of these new online stores don’t deliver the purchased items to their clients or, deliver completely different or very low-quality items. Some of these kinds of online stores even have charged the credit card of clients randomly without their consent. So, if you have ever purchased mistakenly from scam sites, we suggest you immediately contact your bank or credit card company to secure your credit card information.

Now you must be clear why is a Star Shop Hub scam through our StarShopHub.com review as above. However, if you still want to add your own StarShopHub.com reviews or want to say something about it, then please feel free to leave your comment below.

If you want to share this StarShopHub review with your friends and families through your social media accounts to make them aware of this StarShopHub.com scam, then please feel free to do so.

You can find the various kinds of scams listed within our “Scams” category by clicking >HERE< or you can navigate our website through our home page to find out the several interesting and knowledgeable articles under different categories by clicking >HERE<

0/5 (0 Reviews)
author avatar
De Roka Author
I am De Roka, also known as Suman Roka. I'm the Author, Editor, Researcher, and Founder of De-Reviews.com. I've been working online since 2009. Since 2014, I've been researching scams to protect people from falling for them. I've saved many folks from scams by exposing their true nature before they can trick anyone. Until now, we have saved 20M+ people from 40K+ scams. If you want to learn more about me and my team, you can visit our About Us page. You can find more about me on my Facebook profile as well.

45 thoughts on “StarShopHub.com Review: StarShopHub Scam or Legit?

  1. I am so angry. I ordered a small handheld chain saw advertised for $29.99. However, when the package came it was a small prunning saw you can buy for $10 at Harbor Freight. I have had numerous emails back and forth -no results. I even told them I would pay the shipping myself if they would just send me the address. The next email just said they were sorry I wasn't happy and would refund me $5 and I could keep the saw. This is a SCAM! Buyer beware.

  2. Ditto to the above comments.... PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM STARSHOP...!
    They sent the wrong article and never responded... and the PayPal restitution process is kind of a joke if the retailer won't cooperate...!

  3. Ordered 3 pressure washers, received 2 very poorly wrapped. 2 weeks later the 3rd one showed up. They don't even fit Amerian water hoses. I can't seem to get a response from any one. Looks like a scam.

  4. No. de transacción: 16Y25020EY292683M

    Detalles sobre el envío
    Estimado/a J Jesus Rodriguez Gonzalez:
    天津好前途科技有限公司北京分公司 ha añadido detalles de envío. Tenga en cuenta que la información de seguimiento y el estado del envío se muestran exactamente como los introdujo el vendedor.
    Empresa de paquetería China Post
    Guía RU766363509NL
    Estado del envío Enviado
    Si tiene preguntas sobre el envío, póngase en contacto con starshophub@gmail.com
    Vendedor
    天津好前途科技有限公司北京分公司
    starshophub@gmail.com

    Descripción Precio por unidad Ctd. Importe
    Nombre del artículo:Multifunctional Electric Sharpener - DIAMOND GRINDING WHEEL
    N.º de artículo $19.99 USD 1 $19.99 USD
    Subtotal: $19.99 USD
    Envío y manejo $4.95 USD
    Seguro: $0.00 USD
    Impuesto: $0.00 USD
    Total $24.94 USD
    Pago $24.94 USD

    Personalizado:Shopify

    Atentamente,
    PayPal

    Pedí este artículo y sólo me lle la ruedita pra sacar punta o filo, llegó el 4 de septiembre del 2020

  5. Also, they sent me (after all this crap ) a review on themselves about how the appreciate their customers, we always come first snd how they pride themselves on great customer service . We are number one with them. Really? How odd and how dare they ?

  6. I ordered automatic dominos train May 27, I have not received anything, this is July 28, scam

  7. I ordered zip bags 5-6-2020 and not received purchase nor will they respond to emails. It's a scam. Make sure you let your credit card know.

  8. Must be a SCAM! I ordered a 5 pc paint roller set (May), finally got the roller but no accessories (super cheaply made). I chose debit as payment but got a "PayPal receipt". PayPal has no record of the transaction. Around the same time I ordered a "pressure Power Washer" from a totally different company (supposedly), bank account charged, but got the same kind of PayPal receipt but no transaction with PayPal. Can't reach anybody anywhere. Other names involved but can't reach.... Gadgets Group & Starshop. BE CAREFUL! Nothing seems weird about these adds online, unfortunately!

  9. Ordered two dog beds. Received them today. Hardly any filling in them. Very disappointed. Will never order from this place again.
    Considering all the previous reviews on this company regarding never even receiving their items, I guess I'm lucky I got anything.
    But experience has taught me to purchase all online orders using my American Express Credit Card. If you are not pleased with an item, or have not even received it. You dispute it with AmEx and they automatically charge the vendor back the total amount and returns your monies.
    ONLY WAY TO SHOP PROTECTED.

  10. I ordered a Automatic Domino Train (80 pcs) on 4-27-2020 today is 6-4-2020 ,I have not heard anything from these people at all . This must be a scam,contacting PayPal about this. Ps even this comment site seems to be a scam,won’t allow my comment. I guess I was going a little to fast , comment accepted , thank you.

    1. Your comment is already here. So why do you think we are scamming you for not letting you to place your comment?

  11. I ordered a Automatic Domino Train (80 pcs) on 4-27-2020 today is 6-4-2020 ,I have not heard anything from these people at all . This must be a scam,contacting PayPal about this. Ps even this comment site seems to be a scam,won’t allow my comment.

  12. On 5/4/2020, I ordered the nail trimmer for dogs using my debit/credit card. I never received a confirmation however the money was debited to account immediately as well as an international fee. It is now 6/1/2020 & I have yet to receive it. Unfortunately I did not do my research before I pushed the ‘buy’ button. I am hoping the bank will give me my money back. BUYERS BEWARE!

  13. Just got bill on credit card from Starshophub via Pay Pal. I couldn't remember what the item was so I am glad I came across this site. It was the Fog security camera for $34.94. Someone on here said they also ordered it & never got it. I am disputing the charge with my credit card. I hope they don't tell me to deal with Pay Pal. They shouldn't be allowing scammers to sell using their name.

  14. I ordered a mini wireless camera from an ad on Instagram that said it was through a company called Fogsale. I ordered 4/21/20. I never got an email with a tracking number. All I got was a payment confirmation through PayPal. I brought that up on my PayPal account, and it says that the payment went to Starshop.com. I looked the item up on there, and it says that there are no such items in their stock. With some further probing, I found out that they are a company from Dhaka, Bangladesh, India; one of the scam capitols of the world. I feel as if I will never receive my camera, or my payment refund. I don't have a tracking number, but I do have an invoice ID number. Is there anything I can do about this?

    1. You should open a dispute via your PayPal account and also should contact the PayPal support team. Explain to them everything. Show them this review as well.

  15. I ordered to small magnetic cameras totalling $70 and I havent received them yet. The only reason I trusted the company was because I seen the Paypal logo at the bottom. I wamt my money back NOW and PayPal, somebody is gomma give it to me.

    1. If you have paid via PayPal, then you should open a dispute via your PayPal account in order to get a refund.

  16. I ordered a Alloy Stell Drum for my husband for Christmas on November 23, 2019 and it's now January 6, 2020. You cannot send the item back to them because the cost of shipping it back is ridiculous! So the only option they offer is 20% off another product from them! They are definitely a scam operation!

    1. In this case, you should contact your bank or credit card company and ask them to help you with a refund. If you had paid via PayPal, open a dispute via your PayPal account. Show them this review as a reference. Explain to them everything. You should also go to the post office and get a copy of the information for the tracking number that clearly shows the address where the item has been delivered and the weight of the item which will definitely have less or more weight than the original item. (If you already have the weight and address details, then you no need to go the post office). Show these details to the bank or credit card company or PayPal. People who had provided this information to the bank or credit card company or PayPal, most of them have got a full refund with the help of a bank or credit card company or PayPal.
      Good Luck!

      1. How can I show PayPal this review as a reference? I ordered a dog bed and never received it. I want my money back.

        1. Open a dispute via your PayPal account and then contact the PayPal support team and show them this review by giving them a link to this webpage which you can find on the top of your browser. OR, just tell PayPal team to check the review of StarShopHub on De-Reviews.com

  17. I ordered a dog bed Dec. 16th. It is Now Jan 1 and I have not received anything either. I'll never order from an online ad again.

  18. These comments had me all worried about my order. I ordered the little car that climbs on walls. Ordered it on Dec 2nd and received it on Dec 18th. No issues whatsoever. The car is actually really cute and works !! I used my credit card for payment and all went through well

  19. I ordered an alloy steel tongue drum and paid with Paypal. Right after that payment was made, four airline tickets on Cathay Pacific airlines totalling over $2,500 were billed to my credit card! The company is based in Hong Kong, and I am convinced that they did it. I have not received any confirmation of my order, nothing. These people need to be taken off the Internet.

  20. I ordered 2 cat beds and got them. My cats won't go near them. If I want the 100% customer satisfaction as their ad stated, I need to send them back to China and pay for it. Over $100 to ship, says Canada post. Also I ordered an ab roller. Never got it. Company says there is no record, but they took the money from my credit card. Sure enough... Luckily my Credit card will seek justice. Buyer beware. The same cat beds are on Amazon for $30 cheaper.

  21. I ordered 2 large dog beds from them on November 6th. It is now Dec 1st and I have not gotten the beds or heard from them. I ordered through Pay Pal so hopefully I can get my money back.

    1. I ordered a dog bed it November 5 , I paid the $53.80 but I’m not received yet I want my Money back I don’t know how...

      1. If you want your money back, then you should contact your bank or credit card company and ask them to help you with a refund. If you had paid via PayPal, open a dispute via your PayPal account.

  22. I ordered a dog bed from them. What a piece of crap. It is not what the picture shows. It just lays flat and not poufs up at the side. The wrapping was three different wraps so I thought it would fluff out. No way.

  23. I ordered size 13 Mens Puma Shoes and These People at Star Shop hub, Took my Money off Of My debit card, And never sent The Shoes Or a Confirmation or anything they advertised them on Ebay This Order was Placed on June 14, 2019 And The Bank won't Investigate There Fraud cause By time I realized it On Oct 17, 2019 60 days had already Passed, So No Refund And Absolutely No Shoes, ,There Definitely Scam Artists DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEM.

  24. I ordered a Pair of Men's Puma Shoes, Color Black Size 13, June 14,2019 Online They Never Sent the Shoes or a Confirmation to say when I'll get them Took The Money off Of My Debit card, I realized it when I got and read my statement oct 17, 2019 The bank can't dispute it, Them People at Star Shop Hub Ripped me off of My Money In California, They Need to be Reported to Ebay For fraud!

  25. I ordered a pet bed from this site on Oct. 6th. It is now Oct. 30th and I have not received the item. In fact, they have not even sent any shipping information. I have tried to contact them (via email--there is no phone number, listed) twice and have gotten no reply. DO NOT SHOP WITH THIS COMPANY! They are not legitimate and will just take your money!

    1. Hi Shari,
      Have you received the bed yet? I also ordered this bed and have not received it.
      I emailed them and have not gotten any response on when it will be delivered.
      So Frustrating.

      1. Today is December 22, 2019 and I saw a charge of $33 on my debit card from STARSHOPHUB but I have never shipped with them to my knowledge and I never received any type of confirmation to any purchases I made from them...this company is definitely a scam!

  26. I bought in facebook from Gadgets Group Instant Smile Veneer starshophub. I got 4 plastic things that are useless worthless no good hard plastic for the garbage. Its a scam

    1. I have been dealing with these people so long they have changed their name 3 times. I ordered a power washer at the end of April . After 2 months it finally arrived. We couldn’t make it work but the reason I couldn’t was because it had missing parts. I started started taking it to places to help me like Hone Depot, Lowe’s etc. of course they couldn’t help me because all the parts aren’t there. I started emailing them by the 6th day to let them know. You wouldn’t believe the run around I have gotten. It went from let us check into it ..... they will refer it to a mgr......plz give them more time and be patient ... then a 20% refund of the item to send them pics which I promptly did then they sent me pics of how to assemble but i don’t have parts to assemble to let them ck further to can’t refund because it’s been too long, sent a copy of the email showing 6 days then today another email telling me I should have read the return policy before I ordered but there is no return policy on the order site. Now it’s back to my return date has passed. These people need to be put in prison. Unfortunately I read their reviews after the fact. OMG. On all 3 company names their reviews are horrible. We need to post reviews on all 3 . They are OKAYSEASON, STARSHOPHUB, and SPENDSAVERS . That’s 3 I know of. They keeps changing it to try and outrun the law. They do not care if they scam your child out of a BDay gift . I ordered a power washer and it has no wavy to connect to the water hose. I’m elderly and live on Soc Sec . They do not care.,I’m not sure if you can even read reviews ahead of time on people like this . They change their names so often how would you know? That’s why I said they change it because they probably have the Feds on their tail. Mail Fraud etc. Bait and Switch laws are legit . I’m going to file charges too. Thanks and good luck ! Beverly Callahan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *